Unlike Page and News Articles, deleting an asset is permanent, so make sure you no longer need the file before attempting to delete it.
Step 1: Select a file or folder to delete
To begin, navigate through the file viewer to find the file or folder you want to delete. Keep in mind that a folder must be empty before it can be deleted.
You cannot delete a file that is being referenced by a Page or News Article. Remove any instances of the file from your content before attempting to delete it.
Step 2: Delete the file
Once you've selected the file or folder to delete, click on the Delete icon in the toolbox. A message will pop-up on screen asking if you are sure you want to delete the file. If you're sure, click on the OK button. The file will be deleted.